Customer Reviews

Sarasota Air Conditioning Customer Reviews

1/18/17

My wife and I just had two air conditioners installed in our home by Veterans Air. From start to finish the entire experience was seamless and expertly handled by a dedicated team of sales, service technicians and quality control experts. Installation of both units was accomplished in a single day and all work areas were left clean and neat. All company employees with whom we came in contact were professional, pleasant, caring and knowledgeable people who ASKED questions of us to ensure they were taking our desires into consideration. Follow-up by quality control experts after installation to ensure all work was done to technical standard and our satisfaction was an added plus. I highly recommend Veterans Air to anyone needed HVAC service or replacement.

– Tom 

10/24/16

John our serviceman helped us set up a new Trane system and kept us running over the weekend (when our old system broke down) until the install could be done. Erik and Ron did a great job on the install even when hampered with a power outage in our area. They were very competent and efficient. The install was professional and they cleaned up everything on completion. John followed up to make sure all was done to our and his satisfaction. The office staff was also very helpful. Thanks for the reliable service and please pass on our thanks to John, Erik, Ron, and the staff. Keep up the great service!

– Eugene & Yoo

10/19/16

We just wanted to tell you how pleased we are, of the service your techs and the salesman have provided us with. It’s great to have nice and professional people around working in and thru their homes, we highly recommend Veteran Air for their services.
Thank you

– Vincenza

08/18/16

Veteran Air is a professional company that lives up to their commitment of service with integrity, respect and honor. Throughout the process they were consistent in meeting expectations, answering all questions and delivering the product and services in their proposal. Installation Technicians Matt and Robert are highly trained professionals that made it all happen. We will continue to use Veteran Air for our air conditioning needs and refer family and friends to this company.

– John

07/20/16

Last Sunday, my AC went out 2 hours prior to my scheduled dinner party. They were at my home within 15 minutes and took care of the problem in a timely fashion.

–  Judy 

07/19/16

We recently called Veteran Air to schedule an A/C repair after reading their positive online reviews. I can honestly say they live up to their reviews, John the technician arrived the same day with minimal wait time and courteously called before arrival to inform us. The problem was diagnosed immediately at a very reasonable price, esp. with a veterans’ discount offered since my father had been in the military for 30+ years which we very much appreciate. We are very thankful that Veteran Air provided great service right away since our air conditioner was not working during the hot summer. John was a true professional, very polite and courteous, not surprising from a former veteran. And the icing on the cake was that the final price we paid was less than half the price we were originally quoted by another A/C company which obviously takes advantage of senior citizens which is shameful. We will definitely use Veteran Air for any future service needs and have already highly recommend them to all others looking for outstanding, phenomenal service. We as a local community need to ensure that our veteran-based businesses get our continued support and future business, a small price to pay for their loyal dedication and service to our country.

– Celerina

07/14/16

My first encounter with this company has been efficient, and professional.
I was impressed by the Tech,John, who returned my call and was here when he said he would be! Gold star for service I will refer my friends.

– M L

07/7/16

I felt very comfortable dealing with the people at veteran air. They answered all questions understandably, and followed up after installation to make sure everything was done as promised. I would recommend to friends without question.

-Ron

07/7/16

Over the past 11 years, we have had many different a/c companies to service our unit. Some were ok, some were not, most were not ok. We will always contact Veterans Air for service, repair and/or replacement. John, our service person, was very informative and polite as well as courteous. We would ask for him again…

– Pam & Don

06/7/16

Vincent Provided Exemplary Customer Service Coupled With A Comprehensive Analysis Specifically Tailored To Meet The Unique Needs Of Our Family. His Innate And Meticulous Attention To Detail Reflects Great Credit Upon Himself As Well As Veteran Air!

Jeffrey

06/3/16

Victor and Ron P. we’re my installers. They were very efficient and friendly and respectful. They made sure my place was clean before they left. Overall I was very pleased with my service.

– Savannah

05/24/16

Super Professional, Super reliable, excellent at maintains and fixing problems with all air conditioners. Purchased a complete system from them and the efficiency is much better and the unit is quieter and better at taking down the humidity. Also get your a/c ducks cleaned. Great company!!!❤️

Jacalyn

05/24/16

We just bought our first house, and not even a full week later, the ac stopped working. We called the company who installed it, (on stickers on unit) first they were rude, quoted us over $1200 to replace an expansion valve. That company was just down right awful, but thanks to Dave and Sheila with Peace of mind home inspections, they got Veterans out and they diagnosed the issue, and repaired it. For way less than that rip off company was trying to get out of us. They were friendly from the beginning til the end. Definitely took care of us, above and beyond! Will definitely recommend Veterans air to anyone, and will use them in the future when needed. Thank you all!!!

-Sarah

05/20/16

I am satisfied with York AC installation.  I will recommend Veteran Air to all my neighbors.

-Rune

05/20/16

We moved into a new home and hired Veteran Air to take over the maintenance. After a maintenance visit, a capacitor was changed out and the AC was given the opportunity to run through it’s paces. Given the fact that the system was 11 years old (and this is Florida) I guess we were not totally surprised when a fan motor overheated and decided to burn out. We were stumped on why our home was not cooling after a replacement capacitor and new filters were added (the maintenance visit). I made a call on the weekend and Chris was sent out to service things at no charge (since we had just had Sean out to do maintenance). Chris determined that the condenser fan motor was burnt out. He had the part and could have replaced it for <$600. We had a home warranty that came with the purchase of the home and called them to initiate a call. They were slow to respond and not great at communicating. That gave us little faith in their ability to resolve anything with our AC. We also had a sense that the “band-aid” approach was not in our best interest in the long run (I am a service-connected disabled Vet with Multiple Sclerosis & Asthma). Clean, cool air is a MUST for my health (and the health of my family). We decided the gamble of “throwing good money after bad” was not worth it given how hot things are beginning to get. After Chris left and recommended a replacement and Vinny came the next day to talk to us about pricing out a replacement system, we decided there was no better choice in our house investment than to replace our AC. Guess what though?! The AC was installed the next day!!! A 5 Ton AC unit with an air handler in our attic was replaced a day after Vinny came. Is that service or what! Quite unbelievable actually!

The installers Eric and Jason “Koy” arrived early in the a.m and worked throughout the day (done by 4:00pm). The solved some electrical issues in the attic and also installed a new air cleaning device called an “Air Scrubber” which should be a great add-on and help my breathing. Eric and Jason were respectful, helpful and thorough. They used a large footprint when they were here (installing some ductwork as well as the condenser and air handler). But when they left, you couldn’t even tell they had been here. Great clean up.

The shout out is to the company but also to the ecosystem that made up our install. From Chris to Vinny to Eric and Koy … great and conscientious group.

I feel confident that our AC will serve us well and that maintenance on the unit will help it to get a great lifespan.

We are happy with our decision (although it isn’t what we initially expected to do).

Thanks Guys!

Diana

01/28/16

This past week we contracted with Vincent Vafiades for a replacement heating and cooling unit due to the failure of our older unit. We had a couple of estimates and chose to go with VeteranAC because of Mr. Vafiades knowledgeable expertise and recommendation. He did not try to push a sale, he just supplied us with excellent information. It was because of his professional approach that we chose VeteranAC.

I also want to state that our installers Victor and Andrew were both very professional.

I would not hesitate to recommend VeteranAC to my friends and family.

– Bill

01/18/16

Hi Kevin,

We would like to report that we are very pleased with the service we received from your company. The main reason we chose to deal with your company was because of the way Ben handled all our questions and of the review he did of our set up before the job. He is a pleasure to deal with. 

We also appreciate your sending a top notch team to do our install under the supervision of Victor. We are very pleased with our new system. We will be sure to recommend Ben and your company to other residents in our area.

– Thank you  Kathy and Dom

11/18/15

The most professional A/C company I have ever dealt with. I had gotten quotes from other company’s, but John with Veteran Air was the only one that knew what he was talking about. I didn’t tell any of the company’s that I had worked for one of the largest union A/C contractors in Maryland as a dispatcher for 12 years.

I signed the contract at 2 on Saturday and the unit was up and running by 3 on Monday afternoon. The techs Jason and Armando are the best in the business as far as the install went, and John knew his products inside out. We got the best unit you could possibly get for only $300.00 more then what the competition offered for units that where no where near the quality of a Trane. Veteran Air is absolutely a 5 star company, they take pride in taking care of the customer and there attention to details are second to none.

We recently moved here about 9 weeks ago and knew that the 2 units would need to be replaced eventually, so we plan on replacing the second unit in February before the Trane promotion runs out. Once again, thank you guys so much, you the best in the business !!!!

– Rick

 10/14/15

After having some disappointing and costly experiences with a couple other air conditioning companies, I researched and reviewed as many as I could last year before deciding on who to hire to fix a unit hit by lightning. We called Veteran Air based on reviews and the fact that they hire veterans. The employee sent out last year was very courteous and took his time explaining to me exactly what had happened to the unit and what he needed to replace. Not once did I feel talked down to when questioning what had happened and he didn’t talk circles around me with technical jargon. He made sure I understood what had happened and how it was damaged (along with a fried snake!). This year we returned to another unit not cooling its zones, and Fernando was very pleasant and nice as I followed him around as he inspected the unit. He showed me the damaged capacitor and how it had happened. Gave me options for repair and future suggestions for replacement parts, but no pressure or making me feel like if I didn’t do something immediately the system was going to fail. The next day we had our other units tuned up by John. After he left one of them stopped cooling, and after a call to the company John was back within an hour to fix it. Conversations with the owner Kevin have resulted in a customer who knows they can trust this company to be honest, dependable, and willing to go that extra mile to keep the customer happy.

I will keep on telling everyone who asks that they can depend on and trust Veteran Air. A five star company in my book!

– Lynn

 10/8/15

I had Vincent check out a system and give an estimate on a new AC unit for a rental that I manage. I also had him come check out one of my personal systems I was having a problem with. He was absolutely great. He really knows his stuff, is honest, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

– Dave

 

 10/1/15

Chance was very nice and professional and he explained everything to us. He wasn’t “rushed” and took his time with us which was so appreciated. We are so happy we went with Veteran Air.

9/8/15

5 star recommendation! – I am writing to give Ben at Veteran Air the highest recommendation possible. I met Ben in 2013 when I helped a family member replace their AC system. It was a complex job, but Ben’s expertise got it done beautifully for a very fair price. Impressed with his honesty and knowledge, I asked Ben if he could take a look at my home’s AC unit. Just a month before a different AC company had come out to do a ‘tune up’ for my 12 year old AC system. That representative told me my system was about to blow up (he really said that!) Luckily, I was not approved for their financing so the sale was cancelled, but I was still concerned for my safety. Ben came right out and checked my AC system thoroughly. He identified a small leak, topped off fluids, checked the temperature of air blowing from every single vent in my house, and told me the system was still doing what it needed to do and did not need to be replaced just yet. He urged me to call him if any problems came up. I thought my ‘good luck’ was over this Labor Day when the system started blowing hotter and hotter air. When it got up to 87 in the house I called Ben. He was at my door first thing this morning. He found the outside fan was stuck and got it properly running. He also topped off fluids, and noticed the motor was not kicking in properly so he replaced a small compressor and told me with luck we could keep it running until next summer! If there was an award for the most honest, caring air conditioning professional in the world – Ben would win it. He is interested in long term customer satisfaction. Veteran Air has great equipment and very good prices, but the service Ben provides for Veteran Air is absolutely priceless! There is no doubt who I will call when this AC system stops working – Ben from Veteran Air has this ‘Gold Star Mom’s’ business for life!

– Martha O

 9/4/15

Truly “Veteran” Air – I’ve been with Veteran Air since the company formed and today my tech was a U.S. Army veteran and was extremely polite and very knowledgable about my unit. Thank you Veteran Air for employing our vets and running such a top notch company! I recommend you to everyone.

– Bette G

8/10/15

Veteran Air – I want to call to your attention the highly professional service I received from two Veteran Air employees, Vincent Vafiades and Fernando Hernandez. I thought my central air system, installed only four years ago by another company, was sized incorrectly for the house because it could not keep the house at the temperature set on the thermostat, even when running constantly. I was not happy that this new system could not perform adequately. The company that installed the unit serviced it regularly but was never able to get it to keep the house cool at the thermostat set point. Thinking I needed a larger air conditioning unit, I called Veteran Air to evaluate my home’s air conditioning needs and to give me an estimate to install a correctly sized system. An appointment was set for this evaluation and estimate. Vincent Vafiades came to do the evaluation and estimate. He was here about two hours checking the house heat load and checking the operation of my existing system. His conclusion was that perhaps a slightly larger system was needed but what had been installed should be able to keep up with the heat load. He recommended that before replacing my current air conditioner he arrange for a skilled service technician to do an in-depth evaluation and service. Fernando Hernandez arrived as arranged to perform this in-depth evaluation and service. His knowledge and thoroughness were superior to any I have ever seen in the past from any service technician. He spent all the time necessary to evaluate the system, analyze the problems and make several adjustments. He departed saying he would check back with me in a couple days to confirm that the system was working correctly, which he did. Since Mr. Hernandez worked on my air conditioner, it has operated perfectly. It runs quieter, less frequently and maintains the house temperature at the thermostat set point. The service I received from Mr. Vafiades and Mr. Hernandez has saved me the expense of unnecessarily replacing my air conditioner. I will be pleased to recommend your company to anyone for either service or a new installation and I will call on you in the future when a need arises. Thanks again,

– Gary, Lakewood Ranch

8/4/15 So very nice dealing with professionals!! Courteous prompt service and answered my questions honestly and they work with the utmost Integrity! By the way saving over 60 dollars a month in electric bills by going with their recommended plan!!

– Roger

8/1/15

Zac has been working on my air conditioning system today and I want to let you know how impressed I am with him and his professionalism. He explained to me about what my options were in detail and in a way that I could understand and move forward with confidence in my decision and my purchase. Zac has extensive knowledge about air conditioning systems and I feel good about making my decision to go ahead and have the work done by Zac with Veteran Air today. When I need service again I will ask for Zac!

– Janice

07/14/15

My husband and I just want to thank you for the exemplary service. We called Friday 7/10 as a new customer and the service was completed on Monday 7/13. We so appreciate your serviceman Fernando. He does a wonderful job and is so nice. He is a great ambassador for your company. Our unit is running quiet and efficiently now. After the horrible experience we had with the company that installed the unit it is so refreshing to come in contact with people like you.

– Marilyn A

07/02/15

I wanted to respond to a Veteran’s Air questioner Sent by you fine company 5+ months ago. I would be Amiss if I passed this by. I was hospitalized 4 month. You company, it’s association With fine service people, the Luminosity Co, the integrity Of your employees are a true Credit to both your company & you. My relatives are founders of Some very large world-wide Business (Dow-30) companies & your leadership Compares excellently. Please excuse the verbose Note (My vocal-cords were Were injured during a recent Operation) I also wish to say that one Of your employee, a lady Named Cassidy is, an real Credit to VA and your skill As an owner. – J Schneider MD, PhD.   06/29/15

Zac was awesome. I have never experienced such a thorough A/C maintenance visit. He was fast and courteous and took the time to educate me about the PM steps he took and explain the one problem he found.

Then after explaining the minor problem and showing it to me, he then explained the long term effects it could have on my A/C system. Great service and experience ! Veteran Air has gained a long term customer thanks to Zac.

-Donna

06/29/15

Right in the middle of dinner, we noticed it was getting warm in the house. I noticed that the compressor wasn’t working and called Veteran Air. Rob, our service tech was running behind with calls (much like ours, I assume) but he got to our house and had the problem fixed in 15 minutes. Poor guy had two more calls after us and hadn’t eaten dinner yet. I couldn’t ask for better service, and a guy with a professional attitude. He didn’t even mock me for having ad 28 year old system! Thanks, Veteran Air, from one vet to another.

-Pete B

06/25/15

I had a wonderful experience with the gentleman who came to my home for my yearly maintenance. He advised me of all I may need for my unit without pushing me to buy anything.

06/22/15

Outstanding, efficient troubleshooting of my home A/C Unit. Tested and replaced the bad “run” Capacitor in the Unit. No hassles, Vincent explained the process of testing the Cap. and how he tested it in the system as well. Well mannered, Professional Technician! Your Company came highly recommended by a neighbor and they were spot on! I received a 20% discount as I am Retired from the United States Army. Thank you for your prompt scheduling and an overall great experience!

– Mark W. – Sergeant First Class (SFC, Retired)

06/20/15

Had a great installation today! High quality system and a fair price. Isaac, the installer, was polite, knowledgeable,and went the extra mile to insure that everything was working properly,and that we were happy.Thanks!

06/19/15

I just had my yearly air conditioner service completed 6/19/2015 By Veterans Air and I could not have had a more professional and competent technician than Ian was.

He was very through, explained what he was doing and why and did not make me feel like an idiot when asking questions. He was pleasant and just over all a great person while explaining things to me. I use Veterans Air because I am a disabled Veteran and I try and support companies who make it a priority in employing qualified Veterans.

Ian was very personable as well as helpful and it was a pleasure having him complete my service. When the comes around for service again I will be asking for Ian to do my service because he does not sugar coat things and explains things to you in a way so that a lay person like myself can understand what is going on, your owner should be proud to have Ian on your payroll…….Thank You

06/18/15

I had a new system installed 6-10-2015. The County inspected your work today and confirmed my assessment of excellent work. I couldn’t have been more pleased from start to finish with the professionalism, knowledge and efficiency of your staff. John assessed my situation and provided me with invaluable advice for making my decision. He did all the leg-work and explained all County regulations. Victor and Armando were great and even had the County inspection scheduled for me. I will look no further for my AC/Heating needs. So glad I found you.

– Toni Bradenton

06/16/15

I have been a customer now for two years. They Repaired a fault installation from another company and my system has been working much more efficiently. The workers are very pleasant and knowledgable. They are on time and instill confidence.the repairman here today is Rob and he reinforces all my previous trust. I trust this company and would recommend them to anyone.

– Frank kish Venice, florida

06/09/15 Breathing better!!!

Thank you for coming out and upgrading our indoor air quality system. Over the past couple of months, there was a lot more coughing, wheezing and sneezing in our house. Once we got our new system in, we have all been breathing a little easier. Zack was great in explaining what we were getting and how it was going to help us in terms we could understand. Thank you Veteran Air!!!

– Rebecca and Kevin G.

04/15/15

Dear Mr. Henault,

I wanted to take this opportunity to share my sincere thanks and appreciation to your wonderful team of people who took part in the purchase and installation of my new HVAC system on Friday, April 3rd at my home here in Sarasota.  Also, I wanted to let you know what great people you have working for you.  As I wind down my career as the Director of Human Resources for a Pennsylvania School District, I must tell you that I would hire away Ben, Eric, Armando, and Cassidy in a heartbeat!  You have certainly hired well with these individuals in your organization.

Ben is truly a gem and I cannot begin to tell you how impressed I was when I first met him last year.  His genuine kindness and courtesy is evident in everything he does – be it a service call or helping me with a major decision and installation this year.  I will always be grateful for the time and care he takes to ensure that I get the best service possible and that I’m happy with Veteran Air.  Hold on to him – you have gold!!!

Eric and Armando were the installers for my system and again, they were the most courteous, efficient, hard-working gentleman I have had the pleasure to know!  My new system has been running beautifully and I credit their hard work and skilled abilities to make it so.  They represent you well and again, you have gold in those young men! 

Cassidy has been a pleasure to do business with by phone and her polite and courteous way of making my purchase with ease impressed me very much!

All in all, I am so glad that I met you last year at the Sarasota Home Show and had the good fortune to do business with your company and your most excellent employees!  I have been recommending you to my neighbors and I hope that they will follow up with more business for all of you.  Thank you to Ben, Eric, Armando, and Cassidy!

 – Nancy L. Tischer

1/13/2015

Kevin, You did really great and I thank & appreciate the fast response & work Pete did for my unit, thanks again!

 -Ray Johnson

  12/24/2014 Veteran Air has phenomenal service and competitive prices. We were so impressed with the way they handled our service call, we wouldn’t call anyone else!  – Yvette C   11/25/2014 Ed Stidd, We just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the confidence you have shown in us by working with us on these projects. We also wanted to compliment you on your staff.  Pete is the greatest in a tough job!  Steve makes it happen, great to work with.  Barry is outstanding and doing a really great job at Bacon.  The entire project is wired professionally, and the network has come up so far with zero problems. We’ve done a number of these “parts & smarts” projects, and thus far this is the smoothest.  Your work on the project is impeccable. We look forward to working with all your folks as time goes on, Barry especially is really controls savvy and is quickly learning the Distech way!  We are happy to “teach” those that want to learn! – Bruce L. Cramer, VP

9/22/2014

Hi Ben,

First. I have to tell you that the two men who installed the A/C unit on Saturday were very professional and did a great job. I am very pleased that your company will be servicing our A/C needs in the future. And I will continue to refer you to everyone that I know who is in need of your services.

– Marjory McGloin

9/14/2014 We had Clint come out and do a check up on our air conditioning unit on LBK. Great service, great guy. On time, efficient, informational, and educational! It was great, great service. – Brian S.   9/11/2014 We spoke with Kevin about the issues we were having with our system, he and his crew went above and beyond to make our home comfortable!  The techs that worked in our home were very professional and knowledgable. View: http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/veteran-air-sarasota – Magan R. My outside unit failed a couple of weekends ago, on a Sunday during the midst of the heat wave. Veteran Air was available (on a Sunday afternoon at 5 pm!) and showed up on time as promised. The technician was very knowledgeable and had the needed replacement parts available on his truck. Being a Veteran, they provided me with a fantastic discounted price on parts and labor. I highly recommend their services and will definitely call upon them again when needed. View: https://plus.google.com/114191994124045770802/about?hl=en&utm_source=eSuccesstip&utm_medium=Email&utm_term=Google%2B&utm_campaign=ERep%20Campaign – John H.   9/8/2014 I was very pleased with Veteran Air’s quick service and very reasonable pricing.  Found the issue quickly and my business was in Tampa.  Would definitely call them again. Congratulations to you and your team for such exceptional service to all your customers!!! I would be happy to hear from you if you have any questions or concerns. Please do not hesitate to reach me at 941-xxx-xxxx. Thank you, Chami   7/29/2014 I just wanted to let you guys know how wonderful my experience has been. In the past 2 months I have had Vincent to my home twice, (less than 24hrs after I call for assistance) and had my a/c unit replaced today. Vincent warned me at his first service that he wasn’t sure how long my unit was going to last, so today’s job was not and unexpected thing. Veteran Air has been nothing but 100% professional, honest, and courteous from my very first call. I was referred by a friend of mine, and now I will recommend anyone who asks me to Veteran Air. As a Customer Service Professional(supervisor) of a large company, it is important to make these experiences known. I hope this makes it to a testimonial section or internal circulation. Thank you, VETERAN AIR for keeping me cool!   – Eric R.   7/25/2014 Veteran Air is a First Class AC company. There techs are always professional, clean and honest. They do what they say, when they say they will do it. It is truly a pleasure to call Veteran Air. I use them for all my AC work, Residential and Commercial.  – Richard B.   7/7/2014 We had a system installed 13 years ago and it decided to stop running. Fortunately we had a neighbor “Ben” with Veteran Air who helped us out tremendously! He got us quotes immediately and the next day the inside and outside systems were installed. Ben and his team of techs did a fantastic job! On time, professional and hardworking team! We would highly recommended Veteran Air to anyone who needs a/c assistance. Awesome!!  – Karla B. As an out of State owner of a property in Florida it is imperative to have quality trades people looking after your home away from home. We have found that in Veteran Air. Customer service and satisfaction is without doubt a main priority for Veteran. We had a whole new HVAC system installed December 2013. This was accomplished through phone conversations and it was fairly effortless. They did a great job. What set Veteran apart in my book was when we had an issue six months later and we had renters at the time too. Kevin’s team was all over it. Issue was resolved promptly and without any hassIe. I would highly recommend Veteran Air. – Ray G.   06/25/2014 I would like to compliment your technician Brian. He was on time, very efficient, and pleasant. Since I was away for a week, my house was like a sauna. It is now cooling down. Thanks Brian. – Phyllis S.   05/28/2014 We asked Veteran Air for second opinion on repairs another company said we needed to have on two properties. The Veteran service person said we did not need these repairs thus saving us over $2000. We will certain use them if our air conditioner needs maintenance or repair in the future. – Margaret H.   05/27/2014 Veteran’s Air has provided us with an excellent product and excellent service. They are very professional and responsible. When a minor miscommunication resulted in a missed appointment, the owner immediately responded by offering an additional product as a courtesy. It was a small gesture but very much respected and appreciated. – Karen R.   05/01/2014 When I got home last night I had no AC. It wouldn’t even turn on. I panic when I don’t have air. I’m afraid I will have to spend the night in the heat. I called several AC service providers. Veteran Air was the first to call back with an exact time and name of service man. He arrived on time and was the most professional service person I have ever dealt with. He fixed the problem and did a thorough check of all the systems. I can’t recommend them more highly than to say I will never call anyone else.  Give them a call when you need service or a quote for a new system. – Patricia M.   04/21/2014 Customer Michael K. called and said Matt was great! He called about a noise coming from his AH and he so appreciates us for showing up so fast and taking care of him! He is a new customer, he left One Hour Air because all they tried to do was upsell at each maintenance.. He wanted an honest company that will just do the right thing. We rock! 🙂   – Michael K.   04/17/2014 Sarasota Air Conditioning Customer Review by Kevin Vangilder – President of Costa Brava Home Owners Assoc.   03/04/2014 I own a local electrical service company (Luminous Electric), and have been doing business with Veteran Air for some time. I am always impressed by the top notch service, cleanliness, and quick response they provide us and our customers. Kevin and his staff is a true testament to a company with excellence as their goal. I wouldn’t ever hesitate to refer them to my friends, family, or customers. Keep up the good work!!!!!  – John J.   02/06/2014 The best and most trusted AC company I have ever dealt with. I have lived in Florida many years and used several companies. Veteran Air will be my only AC company from now on. – Frank   02/18/2014 Thank you so much. Forest was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He did a fantastic job at trouble – shooting my 16 year old A/H and compressor. – Tracy K.   02/04/2014 Veteran Air contacted us via phone to try and establish business with us. My wife requested they call back at specific times and dates. Veteran Air did as requested. I explained we were searching for a new AC service company and I was contacting several individuals. They warned us to be careful with a specific company as several of Veteran’s new customers left said company, but they did not trash any company. The female representative said she understood and asked if she could call back. I asked to to wait for a couple of weeks while I did my research. She waited as asked and called back on day and time period I requested. When I informed her that I had chosen another company I was asked if I could explain why. When I said they were local to us and others in our neighborhood had recommended them the representative said Thank you and appreciate our considering them. Six months later (February) We received a call – during a day and time period previously requested by me – asking if we were still satisfied by the AC company we chose. When I stated I was she thanked me for my time and stated we would not receive anymore calls. No more calls. While we did not receive any service from Veteran Air Conditioning I was pleased with the representative’s courteous and professional manner. This alone moves them to the top of my list if I choose a new company.  – Brian L.